Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Yum! One of my basic, go-to recipes. Everyone eats it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keli U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Prospect, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Just finished making this delish.... very easy to make. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was really good. I topped it off with some mozerella cheese and parsley....Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Awesome and simple to make. My wife's favorite dish so I make it for her every 10 days or so. Serve it with couscous and sauteed asparagus with minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Great recipe, me and the girlfriend loved it. Added a tiny bit of sugar and vermouth to the broth and stewed it with capers, then served over spinach pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I have no doubt that the recipes for this dish comes out tasty, but it's NOT "Piccata". It's missing the capers which makes the Piccata. Also the piccata has no eggs, chicken it's drenched in flavored flour. This one it's more like a Chicken Francese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
This was pretty good...I followed a few tips from others...we pounded chicken and dipped 1st in flour then egg then flour. Browned the chicken(which pretty much cooked chicken all the way), then put in some 9x13 pans and kept warm in oven while making sauce. We tried to double sauce but then got confused as to if we should add more butter since we were done browning. The butter kinda goes away as well, so we did add some more butter and as others suggested add a 1/2 tsp. of sugar. Since we doubled we added 4 tbls. of lemon juice, but i think next time i will cut back to 3 when doubling. The sauce was good, just had an initial tang to it, but it actually grew on me. Also next time instead of sugar I might try adding wine to see the taste difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This was amazing. It is one of the best chicken recipes that I have tried on this site! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I paired it with a Lemon Basmati rice found on the site and some steamed broccoli! Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
So yummy--was a big hit with both me and my fiance. We'll be adding this to the lineup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States