Chicken Piccata II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by joan8
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Doubled the sauce!!!! Yummmy!! Served over rice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe. I used a package of Costco chicken breasts, which is 2 larger breasts. I cut them into thirds and poundes a bit. I had to add a bit more flour mixture to make it work, so I would say 1/3 cup would have been better, and I did not flour thickly, but cutting and pounding probably added more surface area. I wish I had doubled the sauce but I was short on lemon, however I think it still turned out quite good, I just like sauce. I will, be making this recipe again soon and see if I can do a bit better with the breading not falling off in some places, as I am sure that was cooks error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I made this dish before and it was AMAZINGGG!! :D I am about to make my second dish right now' but instead of paprika I use cayenne pepper gives it a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vony Mady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Might be the best meal I've ever made!! I followed the tips in the "most helpful" reviews. They were spot on. I added capers and served this with angel hair pasta. A huge win!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Simply wonderful. I always double the sauce to put over angel hair pasta I serve with the dish, and also I always add capers. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Very good lemony flavor, but not overpowering. Didn't quite get the crispy texture, but will try again and update.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I followed the recipe along with some of the tips given by other people and added 1 tbspn of capers. Loved it!!! It's a keeper..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by knanah
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I used lime instead of lemon but it still came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
this was SO delicious.. i don't care if it's a true "piccata" or not.. what matters is the taste.. that being said.. always using what i have on hand and reading the reviews i made some adjustments.. parmesan cheese for the flour (and a little more than 1/4 c), 3 T margarine, 1 tsp chicken bouillon, and bottled lemon juice for fresh.. poured the sauce over rice.. super flavorful.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States