Chicken Piccata I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I agree with the others... a little bland. Why only 2 tbs of wine and lemon - it should be more like a cup full of sauce to pour over the chicken. My daughter kept complaining that it needed sauce, as I served this over linquine. I agree with others that the bread crumbs should be deleted, as this made the chicken at little crunchy. I have never had this in a restaurant, so I cannot compare. I made this primarily for my husband and he liked it. I shall try again, but I will triple the sauce and just use flour and seasonings to bread the chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
very yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Huge hit with the boyfriend! Added flour and juice from 1 lemon to the sauce at the end to thicken it. Sliced the lemon I just squeezed and mixed the slices, fresh flat leafed parsley, sauce and chicken together before serving. Amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I made this for my husband and he claimed that this is the best chicken piccata he's ever had! I think it's delicious, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I thought this was OK---a little bland and a little oily for me. I think I might skip the bread crumbs next time. I think the lemon was very important in cutting the fattiness of the dish. I also did add capers. It was very quick and easy to make, so with a few adustments I think it could work---my 15 month old toddler loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
OMG This was sooooo good - finally i was able to fry and have the breading stay on - i pounded the chicken real thin, dipped it in the flour, than the egg, than the bread crumbs and fried it in butter and olive oil, and the crust stayed on !!!!! i was so excited!!!! i made the sauce with chicken broth because i didnt have wine and added capers too. Served it over angel hair pasta, and had fresh broccoli and green salad on the side. Hubby and his friend inhaled it, and the kids loved it too!!! definitely a keeper, will be making this again -- thanks so much for posting this recipe -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Agree with other comments regarding using olive oil, more lemon & white wine. We also made this using pork tenderloin instead of chicken. Cut the tenderloin into 1" pieces and pound them until they're as thin as veal scallopine. Continue as if using chicken, only the thin pork will only take about 2 minutes per side to brown & cook. Then continue with the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Very good. Even the hubby, who "hates" chicken, said it was a tasty change. The only thing I did differently was use white wine with lemon flavor, it being the only white wine I had on hand. Will definitely use this recipe again, but will double the lemon juice and wine because it was so yummy! Thank you for sharing, Allison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Pretty good! It did need some tweaking (extra wine & lemon, add chicken broth to sauce) and will probably tweak some more for next time, but for a throw-together dinner it was great! I had everything in the recipe already so it came together very easily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
This recipe is really easy and fast, you can even change it up, and add alfreado sauce! I would recommend it to any one of my family members
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States