Chicken Piccata I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Soooooooo delicious and easy! Tastes gourmet and it seriously took 30 minutes. I made more sauce and added crushed garlic. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This was delicious. I will say, however, that I tripled the sauce and it still was not enough. Added capers, and they really made the dish special. Also, I ended up doubling the egg/water, flour and breading mix. There's just wasn't enough to cover the four chicken breasts. The breading stayed on GREAT! I will definitely make this again. It tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Great basic recipe! My favorite crumbs to bread the chicken with are Toasted crackers cut with a little flour. I also add extra garlic powder. Definitely needs more sauce. I approximately quadruple it, add a quarter cup chicken broth, then let it reduce. Also I find that 2 parts wine to 1 part lemon juice plus a little broth made the sauce less bitter. I also add capers, chopped marinated artichoke hearts, and diced fresh tomatoes. Next time I'm going to chop a little fresh spinach and throw that in the sauce too for more color and a little extra vitamin umph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I make this once a week. Easy and Delish! Oh, but I add capers. It doesn't seem like piccata without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
add capers as previously suggested and quadruple the sauce. MMMMM!!!! We'll make it again very soon! I used boneless thighs because we like dark meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsend, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very Good! Husband and I loved it. Has great flavor - keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I have found a better recipe that one of these days I'll post... It is similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawneSN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
It is definitely a good idea to make extra sauce (triple usually works), but other than that this recipe is quite good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
It was a great recipe my family loved it. Just make sure that you follow the cooking directions when it says to cook over medium heat. The bread crumbs cook really fast (I learned that the hard way , I'm not all that patient some times). Also I'd get chicken breasts that aren't too thick, they take longer to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I agree with the others... a little bland. Why only 2 tbs of wine and lemon - it should be more like a cup full of sauce to pour over the chicken. My daughter kept complaining that it needed sauce, as I served this over linquine. I agree with others that the bread crumbs should be deleted, as this made the chicken at little crunchy. I have never had this in a restaurant, so I cannot compare. I made this primarily for my husband and he liked it. I shall try again, but I will triple the sauce and just use flour and seasonings to bread the chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States