Chicken Piccata I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I thought this recipe worked out very well and the chicken was very tasty adn cooked fast. The only addition I would do is to add capers, mushrooms, and add a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhillsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I loved this! I added red onion and fresh garlic to the chicken while it was cooking. It added a colorful and flavorfull element. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennwhitehead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Soooooooo delicious and easy! Tastes gourmet and it seriously took 30 minutes. I made more sauce and added crushed garlic. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This was delicious. I will say, however, that I tripled the sauce and it still was not enough. Added capers, and they really made the dish special. Also, I ended up doubling the egg/water, flour and breading mix. There's just wasn't enough to cover the four chicken breasts. The breading stayed on GREAT! I will definitely make this again. It tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Great basic recipe! My favorite crumbs to bread the chicken with are Toasted crackers cut with a little flour. I also add extra garlic powder. Definitely needs more sauce. I approximately quadruple it, add a quarter cup chicken broth, then let it reduce. Also I find that 2 parts wine to 1 part lemon juice plus a little broth made the sauce less bitter. I also add capers, chopped marinated artichoke hearts, and diced fresh tomatoes. Next time I'm going to chop a little fresh spinach and throw that in the sauce too for more color and a little extra vitamin umph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I make this once a week. Easy and Delish! Oh, but I add capers. It doesn't seem like piccata without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
add capers as previously suggested and quadruple the sauce. MMMMM!!!! We'll make it again very soon! I used boneless thighs because we like dark meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsend, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very Good! Husband and I loved it. Has great flavor - keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I have found a better recipe that one of these days I'll post... It is similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawneSN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
It is definitely a good idea to make extra sauce (triple usually works), but other than that this recipe is quite good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States