Chicken Piccata I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I loved this! I added red onion and fresh garlic to the chicken while it was cooking. It added a colorful and flavorfull element. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennwhitehead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Soooooooo delicious and easy! Tastes gourmet and it seriously took 30 minutes. I made more sauce and added crushed garlic. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This was delicious. I will say, however, that I tripled the sauce and it still was not enough. Added capers, and they really made the dish special. Also, I ended up doubling the egg/water, flour and breading mix. There's just wasn't enough to cover the four chicken breasts. The breading stayed on GREAT! I will definitely make this again. It tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Great basic recipe! My favorite crumbs to bread the chicken with are Toasted crackers cut with a little flour. I also add extra garlic powder. Definitely needs more sauce. I approximately quadruple it, add a quarter cup chicken broth, then let it reduce. Also I find that 2 parts wine to 1 part lemon juice plus a little broth made the sauce less bitter. I also add capers, chopped marinated artichoke hearts, and diced fresh tomatoes. Next time I'm going to chop a little fresh spinach and throw that in the sauce too for more color and a little extra vitamin umph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I make this once a week. Easy and Delish! Oh, but I add capers. It doesn't seem like piccata without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
add capers as previously suggested and quadruple the sauce. MMMMM!!!! We'll make it again very soon! I used boneless thighs because we like dark meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsend, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very Good! Husband and I loved it. Has great flavor - keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I have found a better recipe that one of these days I'll post... It is similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawneSN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
It is definitely a good idea to make extra sauce (triple usually works), but other than that this recipe is quite good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
It was a great recipe my family loved it. Just make sure that you follow the cooking directions when it says to cook over medium heat. The bread crumbs cook really fast (I learned that the hard way , I'm not all that patient some times). Also I'd get chicken breasts that aren't too thick, they take longer to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States