Chicken Piccata I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
The recipe was a great base. I used Panko bread crumbs for a great flaky crust. The sauce needed heavy cream to make less "tart" and thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rvincent4101
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This dish is so tasty... I also took the advice from one of the reviews to add mushrooms and capers to the sauce and it came out PERFECT! Highly recommend this dish!! I served it with garlic roasted mashed potatoes too. ALSO, I incorporate this recipe with Chicken Parm, just lose the sauce part of the recipe and add your favorite marinara sauce, serve over angel hair. MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rvincent4101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
VERY tart. I didn't use a high quality wine, so that may have been why. Would not make again with these ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
The directions for breading the chicken and frying is pretty basic and delicious (although not quite enough). But the "sauce" was almost non-existent. I decided to "triple" like other reviewers. I added some chicken stock (to make up for the extra lemon and wine) and the "sauce" was too "tangy". So I added some chicken boullion granules. Still not much flavor other than lemon juice "tang", and now salt. I used a Chardonnay, so maybe the wine was too sweet (or not sweet enough)? IDK. But this "sauce" just tasted like straight-up lemon juice to us.? I think it needs butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Very good, but not enough sauce. I think I will triple or quadruple the sauce part next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
so yummy...a nice change from plain old chicken! The lemon and wine are a great combination..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammylou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Brydges, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Good flavor but needed triple the sauce for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
bland. probably the least flavorful dish i've made so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
this is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This turned out well and was very easy. I did add capers to the sauce. My husband said if he had ordered it in a restaurant, he would have been happy with his choice. Now that was a nice compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States