Chicken Piccata I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
There are not enough stars to say how good this was. I am making it again for a bigger group due to me raving about it and they now want to try it. Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Everytime I make it for my family they come a running. This is one of the best chicken recepies I have ever made. 10 thumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I thought this was great...rather than adding parsley I just added capers to the sauce in the end. I also added just a little extra white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Absolutley great dish. Delish!! Simple as that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFMATHEMATIKS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
My son made this for our family and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Fantastic- made this for a dinner party. I made it and knew it just did not appear to be Picata without the capers.- had none so I added some Lesure peas as substitution. Added parmigiana to bread crumb coating mixture. Served with angel hair noodles, seasoned with Cavinder's Greek seasoning and tad of butter. We ate leftovers with sprinkled feta on it- awesome. ** Wine and lemon additions should at least be doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Barnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
The chicken turned out great on its own but it is just a basic breading technique. The lemon juice and white wine was too lemony and simple with no depth. I tried adding capers like others suggested but did not care for the taste of them. Maybe if fresh garlic was added to the sauce like others suggested it would taste better. Definitely need to triple the sauce or more b/c not even close to making enough the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
A huge hit! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is my go-to chicken recipe, we love it! I do triple the sauce and add some capers at the finish. Thanks for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swidgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States