Chicken Piccata I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
This was very tasty. I like lemon so I added some lemon zest to the sauce. I didn't get any dripping from sauting the breasts so along with the lemon juice and wine I added some evaporated skim milk to make a creamier sauce. This is terrfic and fast once I got past butterflying the chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
This dish is fantastic!!! It is very easy to make when you are having guests for dinner. My favorite chicken dish ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
very good recipe. when I'm lazy or in a hurry I substitute chicken tenders and simply toss them with Italian seasoned bread crumbs in a plastic bag to coat. but I never skimp on the parsley or the white wine! I'm going to try capers with sauce, and fresh garlic next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SURFWENCH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
This is a restaurant quality recipe. I followed the recipe to a T. It was delicious. Who ever rated this below 5 stars must have not followed the directions. Thanks alot. I added this to my recipe box and I will be using it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Great flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This recipe is great! When I haeted the butter in the skillet I added 2 pressed cloves of garlic to it. And I also added about a 1/2 cup of heavy cream to the lemon juice and wine, then reduced down with the drippings in the skillet. What's piccata w/out fresh garlic? So much better this way, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
very tasty my family really loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
I like this recipe but I had to adjust some amounts. I needed 3/4 cup of bread crumbs and more of the lemon juice/wine mixture. Tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
This was very tasty - I added a little butter with the wine and lemon juice to make more liquid. Maybe will try to add broth also next time. I almost fell out of my seat when all three of my children gobbled it all up - one even had seconds!!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
Great recipe. I too rounded it out with some chicken broth. My boyfriend loved it and asked me to make it on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States