Chicken Piccata I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I made this for dinner last night and it was wonderful. I used wafer thin pork chops instead of chicken which didn't make any difference in the flavor of the meal. I did need at least double the amount of egg, flour and breadcrumb mixture. The flavor was fantastic and my family ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
So good and super easy to make. Will definitely add this to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Bila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
My husband loved this! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Definitely double or triple the sauce at the end (lemon juice and wine) -- it really cooks down quickly. Like other reviewers: Also added paprika to bread crumb mixture, minced garlic to chicken while cooking and capers to sauce after removing chicken. Followed the directions from the recipe: coated chicken with flour and stored in fridge for an hour before cooking, then dipped in egg and then the bread mixture. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Whats this ??!! Piccata with no capers? Not possible. Unless like the guy said, sub a few diced green olives. Just NOT the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Saba, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Larryam724
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
One of my favorite dishes! Prepared this Friday for my wife and kids. Came out just right...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larryam724

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Charleroi, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Hello, lemon! Wow, you guys weren't kidding about that : ) I followed advice in some of the reviews, and tripled both the lemon juice and the white wine in the sauce, plus I added a touch of flour to help it thicken up. To layer the flavors in the breading, I put the salt, pepper, and garlic powder in the flour, added a bit of lemon juice to the egg wash, and added some dried parsley to the bread crumbs. The only thing I would do differently would be to reduce the ratio of lemon juice to wine in the sauce and maybe add some chicken broth and/or a touch of sugar. I love lemon, but this made me pucker up a little too much. Otherwise, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
so so soooooooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I would give this recipe 4 stars as written and 5 stars with some minor changes. I added capers to the sauce for starters. Also, instead of cooking it in the pan I browned it in butter and oil and then finished them in a 400 degree oven to cook through. Well loved by myself and company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
There are not enough stars to say how good this was. I am making it again for a bigger group due to me raving about it and they now want to try it. Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States