Chicken Piccata I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I made this for dinner last night and it was wonderful. I used wafer thin pork chops instead of chicken which didn't make any difference in the flavor of the meal. I did need at least double the amount of egg, flour and breadcrumb mixture. The flavor was fantastic and my family ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
So good and super easy to make. Will definitely add this to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Bila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
My husband loved this! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Definitely double or triple the sauce at the end (lemon juice and wine) -- it really cooks down quickly. Like other reviewers: Also added paprika to bread crumb mixture, minced garlic to chicken while cooking and capers to sauce after removing chicken. Followed the directions from the recipe: coated chicken with flour and stored in fridge for an hour before cooking, then dipped in egg and then the bread mixture. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Whats this ??!! Piccata with no capers? Not possible. Unless like the guy said, sub a few diced green olives. Just NOT the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Saba, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Larryam724
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
One of my favorite dishes! Prepared this Friday for my wife and kids. Came out just right...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larryam724

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Charleroi, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Hello, lemon! Wow, you guys weren't kidding about that : ) I followed advice in some of the reviews, and tripled both the lemon juice and the white wine in the sauce, plus I added a touch of flour to help it thicken up. To layer the flavors in the breading, I put the salt, pepper, and garlic powder in the flour, added a bit of lemon juice to the egg wash, and added some dried parsley to the bread crumbs. The only thing I would do differently would be to reduce the ratio of lemon juice to wine in the sauce and maybe add some chicken broth and/or a touch of sugar. I love lemon, but this made me pucker up a little too much. Otherwise, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
so so soooooooooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I would give this recipe 4 stars as written and 5 stars with some minor changes. I added capers to the sauce for starters. Also, instead of cooking it in the pan I browned it in butter and oil and then finished them in a 400 degree oven to cook through. Well loved by myself and company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
There are not enough stars to say how good this was. I am making it again for a bigger group due to me raving about it and they now want to try it. Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States