Chicken Piccata I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
This recipe is really easy and fast, you can even change it up, and add alfreado sauce! I would recommend it to any one of my family members
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
So incredibly yummy and easy. My fiance asks me to make this at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Made this tonight-so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This dish was ok, but the lemon was too strong for me. I couldn't taste any of the other flavors. Plus, I kept thinking this would be SO much better with fish than chicken. Just ok, probably won't make it again...at least with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I've used this recipe several times; I always add capers - I recently made this recipe for my parents and they loved it! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Loved this recipe! Definitely follow the suggestions by other reviewers, OLIVE OIL, DOUBLE THE SAUCE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I made this dish for dinner last night and scaled the recipe to 2 servings. I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and doubled the amount of sauce (good thing too!). I also followed the advice of another reviewer and added two cloves of minced garlic to the pan when cooking the chicken. I don't know what I was thinking...but don't do this! The garlic cooks too long and as a result, turns bitter. If you want to add garlic, do so after removing the chicken; saute it a little before adding the sauce ingredients to the pan. Another point to mention is that I don't feel there is enough bread crumb mixture to coat the chicken breasts...much more is needed to get a good coating on the breasts. Anyhow, in the end, this dish was "ok", but we probably won't be making it again, in our opinion, it didn't have any wow factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This was GREAT! And simple! I substituted OLIVE oil (for the vegetable oil). Also, I found Purdue thin sliced chicken breasts so I didn't have to pound regular breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
We really love this recipe. I always triple the white wine and lemon juice for the sauce in the end, but let it cook down until it is not so runny. I also put two cloves of crushed garlic in with the oil and butter, and let that saute before adding the chicken. And definetly use olive oil! Awesome taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
I'm giving this recipe only four stars as written, after working with the recipe I made the following changes and believe it's a five star: don't batter the chicken, just flour (added salt, pepper, and paprika to flour), use real butter and olive oil to saute chicken, double or triple the sauce using good white wine, and add several tablespoons of capers to finish. I served with parmesean/parsley mashed potatos on a large platter with lemon slices, beautiful presentation. This dish is definitely for lemon lovers, and the flavors are mild and mellow, so you can finish the meal off with a big bang of a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur

Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States