Chicken Piccata I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Mediocre. Basically, just a lemon kick to plain 'ole breaded chicken breasts. I made this recipe to use up some odds and ends before going food shopping. I basically think this would be the only situation in which I would make it again. It was good, but not worthy of making twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This was delicious! The only thing I did different was I used chicken broth in place of the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
We found the sauce to be very tart and added some chicken broth to smooth it out. This also made more sauce to drizzle over the chicken and the rice we serve with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Excellent recipe.. I served it with fettucine alfredo and even my husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I sliced the chicken breast to make more, and took the advice to add some orange juice to cut the bitterness. It was perfect, much easier than I thought! Works great served atop angel hair pasta and whole green beans as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
I love this recipe. It tastes soooo good!! I make it about every week because our family loves it so. As side dishes I usually serve this chicken dish with pasta with pasta sauce and a salad. YUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
Wonderfully delicious recipe! A real hit with my family and definitely on my husband's list of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
A LITTLE TIME CONSUMING BUT VERY TASTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
This recipe only gets 3 cards from me, as it is, because this recipe was bitter when I made it. After I replaced orange juice for lemon juice it was great and worthy of 5 cards! Also I only use 2 breast halves, cut into strips, instead of 6 breast halves and I double the amount of juice & wine that I let reduce slightly in the pan before I pour it over the chicken & 1/2 lb. cooked & drained linguine tossed with 2T. olive oil, 1T. lemon juice, 1/4tsp. pepper & 1/8 tsp garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
Although just a little time consuming, I was very pleased with the result. I have never made chicken piccata before and this was great. My husband nad my kids loved it. This is a great dish to make for guests, very easy to garnish and serves beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States