Chicken Piccata I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
We found the sauce to be very tart and added some chicken broth to smooth it out. This also made more sauce to drizzle over the chicken and the rice we serve with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Excellent recipe.. I served it with fettucine alfredo and even my husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I sliced the chicken breast to make more, and took the advice to add some orange juice to cut the bitterness. It was perfect, much easier than I thought! Works great served atop angel hair pasta and whole green beans as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
I love this recipe. It tastes soooo good!! I make it about every week because our family loves it so. As side dishes I usually serve this chicken dish with pasta with pasta sauce and a salad. YUMMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
Wonderfully delicious recipe! A real hit with my family and definitely on my husband's list of favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
A LITTLE TIME CONSUMING BUT VERY TASTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
This recipe only gets 3 cards from me, as it is, because this recipe was bitter when I made it. After I replaced orange juice for lemon juice it was great and worthy of 5 cards! Also I only use 2 breast halves, cut into strips, instead of 6 breast halves and I double the amount of juice & wine that I let reduce slightly in the pan before I pour it over the chicken & 1/2 lb. cooked & drained linguine tossed with 2T. olive oil, 1T. lemon juice, 1/4tsp. pepper & 1/8 tsp garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
Although just a little time consuming, I was very pleased with the result. I have never made chicken piccata before and this was great. My husband nad my kids loved it. This is a great dish to make for guests, very easy to garnish and serves beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
Our entire family,including kids, enjoyed this recipe. It was not only tasty, but a recipe that is easy enough to have the children assist in the preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2000
This recipe is awesome! My picky 4 year old LOVES it and eats more than I do when I make it. It's easy and also very versatile. I add my own ingredients to it (artichike hearts, cajun seasoning to the bread crumbs) and it always turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Mushroom Chicken Piccata

Mushrooms take classic chicken piccata to new heights of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States