Chicken Piccata I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
very good recipe. when I'm lazy or in a hurry I substitute chicken tenders and simply toss them with Italian seasoned bread crumbs in a plastic bag to coat. but I never skimp on the parsley or the white wine! I'm going to try capers with sauce, and fresh garlic next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SURFWENCH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
This is a restaurant quality recipe. I followed the recipe to a T. It was delicious. Who ever rated this below 5 stars must have not followed the directions. Thanks alot. I added this to my recipe box and I will be using it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
Great flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This recipe is great! When I haeted the butter in the skillet I added 2 pressed cloves of garlic to it. And I also added about a 1/2 cup of heavy cream to the lemon juice and wine, then reduced down with the drippings in the skillet. What's piccata w/out fresh garlic? So much better this way, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
very tasty my family really loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
I like this recipe but I had to adjust some amounts. I needed 3/4 cup of bread crumbs and more of the lemon juice/wine mixture. Tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
This was very tasty - I added a little butter with the wine and lemon juice to make more liquid. Maybe will try to add broth also next time. I almost fell out of my seat when all three of my children gobbled it all up - one even had seconds!!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
Great recipe. I too rounded it out with some chicken broth. My boyfriend loved it and asked me to make it on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Mediocre. Basically, just a lemon kick to plain 'ole breaded chicken breasts. I made this recipe to use up some odds and ends before going food shopping. I basically think this would be the only situation in which I would make it again. It was good, but not worthy of making twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
This was delicious! The only thing I did different was I used chicken broth in place of the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States