Chicken Pesto with Fettuccine and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Good Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovecats420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
i make this exactly as it says, and we love it. even my husband who does not like pasta, likes this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I added 3 fresh garlic cloves finely chopped to the recipe (mixed with the onions). I am not so sure it would be good without garlic. I also added frozen spinach because I didn't have fresh. Overall the recipe was good. We topped it with parmesan- it's also good with a sprinkle crushed red pepper if you like it spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi n Brian Maxwell (Buckles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Good recipe. I used frozen spinach instead of fresh and added sun dried tomatoes. I also halved the pesto because I have heartburn issues, but I think it would work just as well with the full amount of pesto. The chicken was moist and tasty. I'm planning to make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Alhambra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This was great! We love pesto so added a little more. Added fresh bell pepper and chopped tomato as another reviewer suggested and 3 cloves of fresh garlic chopped. This was as good as something at Macaroni Grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Made per recipe, I'll give this three stars. However, this has potential, so I will definitely try again adding more flavor (fresh garlic, pepper, perhaps).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERPET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I happened to have some spinach tortillini on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OtherAudra
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Amazing!!! It tasted like something I would expect to get at a great Italian restaurant! My 5 year old loved it, too! The only change I made was that I used just a little over 3/4 of the jar of pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Camensky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin for 5
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
LOVE IT! I added mushrooms, roma tomatoes and garlic salt to taste. I also added two cloves of fresh pressed garlic to the onion as it cooked. I doubled the chicken broth, spinach and fettuccine so I had extra left over, and added Wonder Flour to thicken up the sauce a bit and it turned out wonderful! There was no need to double the pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin for 5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ceresco, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is a very easy recipe but quite tasty. I added the pesto slowly to my taste as well. I didn't want it to overpower the dish. I think adding fresh tomatoes would have been a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States