Chicken Pesto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hector Shlimovitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yohance
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Loved it. Followed the recipe and added olives per the wife's request. Wife and kid approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by grlntxs
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
OMG! This was sooo good. I made a few adjustments- I sautéed the chicken in a four cheese prego sauce, sprinkled Italian dressing, and a small dash of garlic salt. I also added small cuts of tomato on top of the basil pesto pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Great recipe! I used mozzarella instead of fontina cheese, and used 1.5 cups of cheese. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I had multiple things going on in the kitchen when trying to put this together so really didn't pay attention to the directions beforehand. So when I actually read them, I was thinking "that's it?". One kid does not like artichokes so I substituted his slices with black olives. He loved it. It was very good and I'll make it again. Supereasy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This is fantastic, my wife now has a pesto obsession that this recipe fulfills. I made it tonight with shredded rotisserie chicken from the grocery store, reduced fat mozzarella cheese I had leftover, diced roma tomatoes, mushrooms in place of artichoke, and some thinly sliced and diced red onions. Since there were so many toppings it took about 15 minutes at 425. Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Love how quick and easy this is! I used mozzarella cheese and added mushrooms. This was delicious and I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is 10 STARS!! I boiled 3 chicken breasts, shredded it with 2 forks and added pizza seasoning to it. I only used 1 tablespoon of pesto, which was plenty. For veggies I cooked a can of mushrooms, diced up a red onion and sliced about 7 cherry tomatoes in a dash of olive oil for 5 minutes. To keep the fat low I used shredded fat-free mozarella cheese too. Piled everything on top of a thin crust Bobabli brand and cooked direct of oven rack at 450 for 8 minutes. I'll be making this a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This is a very good recipe. I used more cheese than the recipe recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States