Chicken Pesto Pizza with Roasted Red Peppers and Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was great.Very minor changes: I used the one leftover chicken breast we had from dinner last night when we had grilled chicken....no canned chicken. I roasted my asparagus lightly first. I only used 1 clove of garlic figuring there was enough in the pesto already.Only thing I added was a dusting of oregano on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was a really tasty recipe, but I did find it a little bit oily- probably from browning the chicken. I'm allergic to garlic so had to leave that out, and my family thought it was good without it. Since not all of my family likes asparagus we substituted artichokes instead, and used frozen green peppers/onions instead of a fresh onion because it is what we had on hand. We also used a wheat pizza dough and fat free Feta. We are planning to make it again tomorrow also! We did use a pizza stone but did not need to coat the stone in a spray to keep it from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was good, but I used fresh chicken that I sauteed with onion and garlic. I also roasted the asparagus a few minutes to soften it up, and added sliced roma tomatoes and some chopped fresh basil to the top. Lastly, I prebaked the crust for about 5 minutes before I added all the toppings to finish baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Good taste with pineapple added. We always use wheat tortillas as the crust for 6 minutes in the toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Awesome recipe! Left out the red peppers and feta cheese, but it the best pizza both my husband and I ever had. I'm sure it helped that I made home made pizza dough too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsPestana
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Excellent! I made some changes. *I did not use the onion. *Next time I will boil some chicken breast as canned chicken is high in sodium and CL. *added marinated artichokes and turkey pepperoni *omitted the asparagus, peppers and feta *Used veggie cheese *used 2 packages of pizza dough *Baked at 425 like the pizza dough package instructed I used the liquid from the marinated artichokes in the chicken mixture while it cooked in the skillet. For baking I baked it for 12 mins and then added the veggie cheese and baked for another 2 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Wow, what fun, something different! I thoroughly enjoyed making and eating this pizza. The kids thought I was weird for making this until they tried it, then they too loved it. Used boneless chicken breast since I didn't have canned and put it all on top of the Bread Machine Pizza Dough by Kim on this site (added garlic powder and dried basil to it). I did add some pizza sauce to the pesto so the kids would think it more like "regular" pizza. I think it would be good without it, but that's what I decided to do this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This was so good! I have to make it every week now for the fam. I replaced the chicken with sauteed shrimp and it is even better. Also used yellow peppers once when no red to be found and that was very good too, and pretty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pella, Iowa, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Super spectacular. I am a collector of pizza recipes and this is definitely in the top 5. I used chicken breast instead of canned chicken and extra pesto. SOOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by starsxsatellites
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
this has been our favorite dish so far. a little tough to make the crust of the pizza but got the hang of it after awhile. I had to triple the recipe to make for 7 people with only a few slices left over. it was so yummy and we will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starsxsatellites

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States