Chicken Pesto Paninis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was a very simple meal that was well enjoyed. I shall make the orginal someday soon but varied it by what I had on hand. I used hogie rolls with the top sheared off; 1 pregrilled sliced chicken breast; sauteed onions and green pepper; pesto; feta cheese--grilled. Simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma LeGeyt Meligonis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
made them for my family! big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ilovecookies78
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This is one of the favorites in my house. I grill chicken breasts and thinly sliced them. The sandwiches are thick but the panini maker flattens them out. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilovecookies78
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
These were the best sandwiches. I added some spinach and used provolone cheese. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
These are the best sandwiches! I make mine with just tomato, no peppers or onions. I even make them for the women and children I cook for at the shelter I work. And home made pesto is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Delcious! I added some olive oil to the outside of each sandwich which helped make the break extra crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Ingber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I tried these Paninis but I tried the ones that had chicken and cheese in it. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I made these for dinner and everyone LOVED them. I couldn't find Focaccia so i used a loaf of Ciabatta and made smaller sandwiches but more of them. I caramelized the red onions just a little and while I was grilling the chicken I grilled the green pepper at the same time. I also don't have a panini maker so I sprayed my grill with cooking spray, put it on low and grilled the paninis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Yummy! This sandwich was delicious. I tweaked it a bit, but I suggest you try it however you like it. I mixed a couple teaspoons of light mayo with a couple teaspoons of Classico pesto. On top of the provolone I used, I put a thin slice of tomato. If you use deli meat, lettuce is a great addition after the sandwich is done cooking. If you use chicken breast, you may want to leave the lettuce off or toss on spinach. I'm always looking for ways to add veggies and this sandwich is just perfect for that. This is an instant regular in our house. Oh, when I need a little extra something, a sprinkle the inside of the sandwich with garlic salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Wonderful and super easy! I used Italian sliced bread (but not the pepperidgefarm kind) lightly buttered top/bottoms. I used the Classico Basil Pesto and (deli) thinly sliced chicken. I've made this using deli turkey too and it was very good as well. This is a panini staple at our house now. The choice in cheese is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States