Chicken Pesto Paninis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Tracy2303
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
My husband and I both really liked these sandwiches. We added a little cream cheese, used chicken lunch meat and left out the green pepper, just cause we don't really like it raw, and it was excellent. We both thought it tasted like something you would get at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raisin City, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Added tomato and light mayo on the 2nd round to give it 5 stars for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
We love this recipe! I Think next time I will thinly slice they chicken for easier handeling. To make it easier, I may even use turkey. I will have to try caramelized onions too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was delicious and so easy to personalize. I used chicken breast lunch meat, baby spinach, red bell pepper with provolone cheese and added a smear of miracle whip to my basil pesto spread. I cooked on my stove top with a griddle. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Loved it!! My husband (who can be quite picky) even said it tasted like something you would order from a restaurant. I used the "Pesto Cream Sauce" from this site and it tasted wonderful together. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was a very simple meal that was well enjoyed. I shall make the orginal someday soon but varied it by what I had on hand. I used hogie rolls with the top sheared off; 1 pregrilled sliced chicken breast; sauteed onions and green pepper; pesto; feta cheese--grilled. Simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
made them for my family! big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ilovecookies78
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This is one of the favorites in my house. I grill chicken breasts and thinly sliced them. The sandwiches are thick but the panini maker flattens them out. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilovecookies78
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
These were the best sandwiches. I added some spinach and used provolone cheese. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
These are the best sandwiches! I make mine with just tomato, no peppers or onions. I even make them for the women and children I cook for at the shelter I work. And home made pesto is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States