Chicken Pesto Paninis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Oh my word this was delicious! The only thing I changed was using roasted deli turkey instead of diced chicken, but I'm sure chicken would be just as tasty. This was a very flavorful and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilylynn15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Very Good! Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
These are good - I had to make a few (minor) changes based on what I had in the house, but very good (Pepper jack instead of plain Monterey Jack and an Italian Roll instead of foccacia) I don't have a panini press, but used my George Foreman and it worked out great. Next time I will leave it on longer than 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This was really good! Made as written, except I used thin sandwich buns, and would not change a thing. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
It would be great if people would not alter the recipe and tell how good it was (different recipe!) It doesn't let others know that THIS recipe is really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This is an amazing panini! I used pesto, sliced deli chicken, and pepper jack cheese. I'm not a raw onion fan and I didn't have a red bell pepper...but wow. It was very good. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Weeks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is a really good and easy recipe. The only changes I made were I used the Orowheat sandwich thins instead of focaccia bread and used Provolone cheese. As others suggested, I used Pesto from Classico. It is quite good and comes in either the basil pesto or the sun dried tomato pesto if you want to spice it up a little. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
YES! I used a loaf of ciabatta. I cut it in half (pulled out some bread from top half) and put ingredients inside. Starting from bottom: half of the cheese, chicken slices (not diced), onions, peppers, remaining cheese, pepper, and red pepper flakes. i spread the pesto on the top bread and it soaked down into everything. I kept the loaf whole and insert into my large george forman but i had to squeeze it down a bit. it was perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shermil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Made with sourdough bread, provolone, and sliced tomato...very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I modified this recipe a little and the results were fantastic. Firstly, don't dice the chicken. Leave in large hunks or even the whole breast for a more substantial feel. We also like to saute the onions first before grilling the sandwich, which gives it a greater depth of flavor, in my opinion. And lastly, just a side note, the word panini is already plural (like cannoli or ravioli) so it means sandwiches. Panino is the singular form, and means sandwich :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States