Chicken Pesto Paninis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Good sandwich overall. Will definitely make with deli meat next time to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I make these all the time. My husband can't get enough of them. I use all the same ingredients except sliced cooked chicken breast (sliced myself or from the deli). I find it stays in place better and roasted red pepper strips and thin slices of red onion. To make them a little more "gourmet" try them with smoked gouda cheese instead of monterey jack. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This combo tastes so perfect together and so easy, my husband could eat them now on a regular basis for lunch! I prefer the provolone cheese, but any kind of white lunch meat and cheese works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Estes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen DB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I am really enjoying this sandwich! I did switch red pepper for the green and had didn't have any cooked chicken, so I just bought some high quality sliced turkey. I also had to just bake the sandwich wrapped in foil since I don't have a panini grill. I could eat these sandwiches often and probably will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made these tonight for dinner and my family loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misham
Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
These rock!!! The only change I made was that I used homemade bread instead of the focaccia. My kids even loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Loved this!! I made a couple of changes. When cooking the chicken I added fresh garlic, salt and pepper. When the chicken was cooked I added the peppers and onion and sauted them for a few minutes until tender. It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Delicious! I made my own foccacia bread and served these to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States