Chicken Pesto Paninis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
OMG these are wonderful. I made pesto from the "pesto sauce" recipe on here and it helped make the sandwiches great. I used deli sliced chicken and provolone cheese since my local deli didn't have monterey jack. I also used those thin 100 calorie sandwich buns since I had some on hand rather than buying the focaccia. I also used sliced, rather than diced, onion and pepper as a few people recommended. My b/f and I both loved them, he was worried I was making some "health" food and I wasn't sure if the thin bread would be ok but they were awesome. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artbkward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lafayette, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Photo by EarlKann
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Mixed the pesto with mayo, used deli turkey instead of chicken. Store had onion & pepper and tomato & basil breads, both were excellent! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Delicious... However, I feel that it's missing something... Some kind of opposing element to balance out the flavor. Maybe sweet peppers? I plan to make this a regular in our household. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Good sandwich overall. Will definitely make with deli meat next time to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I make these all the time. My husband can't get enough of them. I use all the same ingredients except sliced cooked chicken breast (sliced myself or from the deli). I find it stays in place better and roasted red pepper strips and thin slices of red onion. To make them a little more "gourmet" try them with smoked gouda cheese instead of monterey jack. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This combo tastes so perfect together and so easy, my husband could eat them now on a regular basis for lunch! I prefer the provolone cheese, but any kind of white lunch meat and cheese works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Estes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen DB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I am really enjoying this sandwich! I did switch red pepper for the green and had didn't have any cooked chicken, so I just bought some high quality sliced turkey. I also had to just bake the sandwich wrapped in foil since I don't have a panini grill. I could eat these sandwiches often and probably will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made these tonight for dinner and my family loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misham
Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States