Chicken Pesto Paninis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Not bad, but the pesto didn't stand out like I thought it would. I am going to continue to tweak it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
We enjoyed this very much! I used a round loaf of French bread sliced for a good size sandwich, chicken from the deli and homemade pesto. I took the meat and cheese out of the frig about 20 minutes before grilling to warm up a bit. I grilled on medium until the cheese began to ooze. Very nice recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is so good! I used provolone cheese but only because I couldn't remember what kind of cheese the recipe said. I also had to use my George Foreman because I don't have a panini press. This is so good! My daughter who is super picky, who even said when I was putting everything together that it smelled funny, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I really did not care for these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Yum! This is a satisfying meal, flavorful, healthy. Good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This is amazing! I made it the other night for dinner, and everyone loved it! I left out the green pepper and red onion, because I was hoping the kids would eat it. They did, and loved it! Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Love! Used pre grilled chicken breast cut in half, length of breast, and no onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Whole family loved these sandwiches. Great summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
OMG these are wonderful. I made pesto from the "pesto sauce" recipe on here and it helped make the sandwiches great. I used deli sliced chicken and provolone cheese since my local deli didn't have monterey jack. I also used those thin 100 calorie sandwich buns since I had some on hand rather than buying the focaccia. I also used sliced, rather than diced, onion and pepper as a few people recommended. My b/f and I both loved them, he was worried I was making some "health" food and I wasn't sure if the thin bread would be ok but they were awesome. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artbkward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lafayette, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Photo by EarlKann
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Mixed the pesto with mayo, used deli turkey instead of chicken. Store had onion & pepper and tomato & basil breads, both were excellent! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States