Chicken Pesto Paninis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This tasted incredible. I caramelized the onions and green peppers before building the sandwich and used the Foreman Grill to press and grill them. I couldn't wait to eat the leftovers the next day. Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I've made this twice now and really enjoy it. We have not had peppers/onions on hand either time, so I guess I can't say we've made this exact thing, but with the Pesto sauce, the panini is REALLY good. I've used both sliced chicken and sliced turkey, and I get mine from the deli instead of making it at home. I wasn't sure how the pesto would be but it gives it great flavor. We used the Classico and it's awesome. I'm sure with the peppers and onions it would be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I made this using leftover grilled chicken. I didn’t make it as a panini, but just as a sandwich on a hamburger bun. I also didn’t dice any of my ingredients, but sliced them instead. I first toasted the bun under the broiler and then spread pesto on one side only. I layered the ingredients and used pepperjack cheese. This was good, but I’m not sure I liked the green pepper flavor with the pesto. Just seemed a bit odd to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I used vienna bread. I also added a little tomato and even some yellow mustard cause I just like the extra zing of yellow mustard. No one else did the mustard in my house but EVERYONE loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
These were excellent! A big hit with the whole family. I used homemade focaccia bread, which was super easy and well worth it. I also made some with rotisserie chicken, fresh spinach, pesto sauce, kalamata olives, feta cheese, mozzarella, and red onion I like the adaptability of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was a big hit with hubby for dinner, who's usual response to anything is "it's ok." I made my own pesto using the pesto sauce recipe from this site with slight modifications. Fantastic light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATRANTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Made this the other night, only thing I changed was I cooked the peppers and onion slightly before putting on sandwich and added hot peppers to one. Everyone loved it, a great quick meal when your hungry but can't be bothered cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Used our George Forman. Used chabata bread. Used deli chicken and Colby with pesto on the bread. Sprinkled with diced green pepper and onion. Grilled till melted! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
These were awesome, I did cook my onions and peppers first, and sliced my chicken, as per other reviewers stated I thought It would be less messy, and cooked it on my George foreman grill...Great pannini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States