Chicken Pesto Paninis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was a big hit with hubby for dinner, who's usual response to anything is "it's ok." I made my own pesto using the pesto sauce recipe from this site with slight modifications. Fantastic light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Made this the other night, only thing I changed was I cooked the peppers and onion slightly before putting on sandwich and added hot peppers to one. Everyone loved it, a great quick meal when your hungry but can't be bothered cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Used our George Forman. Used chabata bread. Used deli chicken and Colby with pesto on the bread. Sprinkled with diced green pepper and onion. Grilled till melted! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
These were awesome, I did cook my onions and peppers first, and sliced my chicken, as per other reviewers stated I thought It would be less messy, and cooked it on my George foreman grill...Great pannini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Love these. I make homeade foccacia bread from this site and my own pesto, so I almost have everything on hand for these! I use rotisserie chicken and followed recipe exactly the first time, they were yummy. Now a regular feature at our house. A friend at work brought her panini grill to work and we even make them there now! We keep the foccacia bread, pesto, and rotisserie chicken every time, but change up the types of cheese and veggies. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Soooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliefaas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Tasty alternative to the usual sandwich (love the focaccia bread and pesto combination). I modified this somewhat since I'm not a big fan of the peppers/onion combo. I substituted those ingredients with fresh tomato slices, leafy lettuce, and a thin layer of olive oil mayo. I think this is a great recipe to adapt and tweak to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tspicer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Simple and tasty. Won't win any awards, but 5 stars for a good quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This panini was very good. I used mozzarella cheese instead of monterey jack - because that's what I had. My family really liked this recipe. I will make again, but will probably use sliced mozzarella just because it would be easier to put the panini together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States