Chicken Pesto Paninis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is a really good and easy recipe. The only changes I made were I used the Orowheat sandwich thins instead of focaccia bread and used Provolone cheese. As others suggested, I used Pesto from Classico. It is quite good and comes in either the basil pesto or the sun dried tomato pesto if you want to spice it up a little. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
YES! I used a loaf of ciabatta. I cut it in half (pulled out some bread from top half) and put ingredients inside. Starting from bottom: half of the cheese, chicken slices (not diced), onions, peppers, remaining cheese, pepper, and red pepper flakes. i spread the pesto on the top bread and it soaked down into everything. I kept the loaf whole and insert into my large george forman but i had to squeeze it down a bit. it was perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shermil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Made with sourdough bread, provolone, and sliced tomato...very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I modified this recipe a little and the results were fantastic. Firstly, don't dice the chicken. Leave in large hunks or even the whole breast for a more substantial feel. We also like to saute the onions first before grilling the sandwich, which gives it a greater depth of flavor, in my opinion. And lastly, just a side note, the word panini is already plural (like cannoli or ravioli) so it means sandwiches. Panino is the singular form, and means sandwich :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Basic, but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy2303
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
My husband and I both really liked these sandwiches. We added a little cream cheese, used chicken lunch meat and left out the green pepper, just cause we don't really like it raw, and it was excellent. We both thought it tasted like something you would get at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raisin City, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Added tomato and light mayo on the 2nd round to give it 5 stars for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
We love this recipe! I Think next time I will thinly slice they chicken for easier handeling. To make it easier, I may even use turkey. I will have to try caramelized onions too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was delicious and so easy to personalize. I used chicken breast lunch meat, baby spinach, red bell pepper with provolone cheese and added a smear of miracle whip to my basil pesto spread. I cooked on my stove top with a griddle. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Loved it!! My husband (who can be quite picky) even said it tasted like something you would order from a restaurant. I used the "Pesto Cream Sauce" from this site and it tasted wonderful together. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States