Chicken Pesto Paninis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Good & easy. I used french bread but did everything according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I used french bread, and carmelized the onions and peppers. Really good, and a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Oh my word this was delicious! The only thing I changed was using roasted deli turkey instead of diced chicken, but I'm sure chicken would be just as tasty. This was a very flavorful and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilylynn15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Very Good! Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
These are good - I had to make a few (minor) changes based on what I had in the house, but very good (Pepper jack instead of plain Monterey Jack and an Italian Roll instead of foccacia) I don't have a panini press, but used my George Foreman and it worked out great. Next time I will leave it on longer than 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This was really good! Made as written, except I used thin sandwich buns, and would not change a thing. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
It would be great if people would not alter the recipe and tell how good it was (different recipe!) It doesn't let others know that THIS recipe is really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This is an amazing panini! I used pesto, sliced deli chicken, and pepper jack cheese. I'm not a raw onion fan and I didn't have a red bell pepper...but wow. It was very good. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Weeks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is a really good and easy recipe. The only changes I made were I used the Orowheat sandwich thins instead of focaccia bread and used Provolone cheese. As others suggested, I used Pesto from Classico. It is quite good and comes in either the basil pesto or the sun dried tomato pesto if you want to spice it up a little. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
YES! I used a loaf of ciabatta. I cut it in half (pulled out some bread from top half) and put ingredients inside. Starting from bottom: half of the cheese, chicken slices (not diced), onions, peppers, remaining cheese, pepper, and red pepper flakes. i spread the pesto on the top bread and it soaked down into everything. I kept the loaf whole and insert into my large george forman but i had to squeeze it down a bit. it was perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shermil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States