Chicken Pesto Paninis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Whole family loved these sandwiches. Great summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
OMG these are wonderful. I made pesto from the "pesto sauce" recipe on here and it helped make the sandwiches great. I used deli sliced chicken and provolone cheese since my local deli didn't have monterey jack. I also used those thin 100 calorie sandwich buns since I had some on hand rather than buying the focaccia. I also used sliced, rather than diced, onion and pepper as a few people recommended. My b/f and I both loved them, he was worried I was making some "health" food and I wasn't sure if the thin bread would be ok but they were awesome. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artbkward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lafayette, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Photo by EarlKann
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Mixed the pesto with mayo, used deli turkey instead of chicken. Store had onion & pepper and tomato & basil breads, both were excellent! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Delicious... However, I feel that it's missing something... Some kind of opposing element to balance out the flavor. Maybe sweet peppers? I plan to make this a regular in our household. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Good sandwich overall. Will definitely make with deli meat next time to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I make these all the time. My husband can't get enough of them. I use all the same ingredients except sliced cooked chicken breast (sliced myself or from the deli). I find it stays in place better and roasted red pepper strips and thin slices of red onion. To make them a little more "gourmet" try them with smoked gouda cheese instead of monterey jack. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This combo tastes so perfect together and so easy, my husband could eat them now on a regular basis for lunch! I prefer the provolone cheese, but any kind of white lunch meat and cheese works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Estes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Maysville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen DB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I am really enjoying this sandwich! I did switch red pepper for the green and had didn't have any cooked chicken, so I just bought some high quality sliced turkey. I also had to just bake the sandwich wrapped in foil since I don't have a panini grill. I could eat these sandwiches often and probably will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States