Chicken Pesto Paninis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Love these. I make homeade foccacia bread from this site and my own pesto, so I almost have everything on hand for these! I use rotisserie chicken and followed recipe exactly the first time, they were yummy. Now a regular feature at our house. A friend at work brought her panini grill to work and we even make them there now! We keep the foccacia bread, pesto, and rotisserie chicken every time, but change up the types of cheese and veggies. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Soooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliefaas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Tasty alternative to the usual sandwich (love the focaccia bread and pesto combination). I modified this somewhat since I'm not a big fan of the peppers/onion combo. I substituted those ingredients with fresh tomato slices, leafy lettuce, and a thin layer of olive oil mayo. I think this is a great recipe to adapt and tweak to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tspicer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Simple and tasty. Won't win any awards, but 5 stars for a good quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This panini was very good. I used mozzarella cheese instead of monterey jack - because that's what I had. My family really liked this recipe. I will make again, but will probably use sliced mozzarella just because it would be easier to put the panini together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Not bad, but the pesto didn't stand out like I thought it would. I am going to continue to tweak it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
We enjoyed this very much! I used a round loaf of French bread sliced for a good size sandwich, chicken from the deli and homemade pesto. I took the meat and cheese out of the frig about 20 minutes before grilling to warm up a bit. I grilled on medium until the cheese began to ooze. Very nice recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is so good! I used provolone cheese but only because I couldn't remember what kind of cheese the recipe said. I also had to use my George Foreman because I don't have a panini press. This is so good! My daughter who is super picky, who even said when I was putting everything together that it smelled funny, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I really did not care for these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Yum! This is a satisfying meal, flavorful, healthy. Good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States