Chicken Pesto Paninis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Absolutely love this recipe! I used the recipe as-is with my George Foreman Grill and it worked wonderfully! I like it because you can do the veggie prep and cook the chicken in advance so it can be a VERY quick week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Could you possibly use a George Forman Grill to press the Sandwhich down. I will try it and then let you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This would have been much better if you actually have a panini grill. I wasn't impressed enough to go out and buy one so I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Very good! I didn't have focaccia bread so used regular bread (the outside buttered) and grilled the sandwhiches on the stovetop using a plate weighed down with a can to press the sandwhich together as it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Michele S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
I made some changes to this recipe out of necessity - not to improve it. We didn't have any panini available, so I used some kaiser buns we had on hand. Didn't grill the sandwiches but assembled the chicken, onion, and peppers in the roll w/ pesto spread and mozzarella cheese. Tasted very yummy, although I'm sure it's better w/ panini! A refreshing sandwich w/ the fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This was delicious. I didn't change a thing. I bought a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store to speed up preparation. The focaccia bread is terrific for this recipe. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
These are good, but only foccocia bread will work. I tried a substitute and it didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-138 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States