Chicken Pesto Paninis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I love paninis! I plan on making this tonight. I'm adding some chopped sun dried tomatoes along with this recipe to zest it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
I'm not giving these a five only because I changed things up a lot but they were delish. I caramelized my onions and mixed my pesto with herbed cream cheese. I then spread my pesto and cream cheese mix on both sides of the focaccia then I put my chicken, caramelized onions, and roasted red peppers on with the shredded cheese. Warmed this all up on the Forman and had a salad with tons of veggies and Balsamic Dressing on the side. Okay, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This is one great little sandwich. I used pre-cooked chicken strips as well as basil pesto from a jar. Tasty. I think this would be a great picnic sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
AWESOME RECIPE. MADE THEM ON MY GEORGE FOREMAN GRILL. THANKS FOR A GREAT RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
I did not have any focaccia bread, so I just used regular sliced bread. I also took the advice of another reviewer and used a George Foreman grill. This tasted great and I will definalty make again and again. Thanks for sharing your recipe!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
super yummy. i used vegetarian chicken strips instead of real chicken. next time i will omit the chicken altogether, though. the flavor of the green peppers and the onions with the cheese and basil pesto was so good on its own. i don't have a panini press so i wrapped each sandwhich in foil and heated them in a 425 degree oven for about 15 or 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Nice and simple. My husband really liked it the way it was, but I thought it seemed to need a little something - sun-dried tomatoes, feta, roasted peppers? Didn't need to broil it because I used fresh Parmesan Focaccia Bread hot out of the oven. Yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Great!!! I didn't add the onion, just b/c my husband and I don't like it, and used my george foreman to cook them! Unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCITTI45

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Absolutely love this recipe! I used the recipe as-is with my George Foreman Grill and it worked wonderfully! I like it because you can do the veggie prep and cook the chicken in advance so it can be a VERY quick week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Could you possibly use a George Forman Grill to press the Sandwhich down. I will try it and then let you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States