Chicken Pesto Paninis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
very good. Cooked the chicken in garlic and balsamic vinegar. It might be a tad less messy to use sliced jack cheese and whole chicken breasts, but this recipe got rave reviews from my family, including two teenaged boys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This is a delicious sandwich and easy! I love that these are ingredients that I have on hand. Thanks for a super sandwich and it will be great with soup this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
These paninis are fantastic. My alterations were: 2 sundried tomato ciabattas, pan-frying a whole chicken breast then slicing it, sauteing onion slices in the same pan, 1 green pepper and sliced emental cheese. Assemlbed as the recipe suggested and chucked in the oven for 5 minutes. The outcome was beautiful. The pesto really makes this recipe. Had one ciabatta with a side salad for dinner and I was really full. Planning to have the other one cold for lunch tomorrow and I can't wait. A really easy and delicious sandwich for those nights you just don't feel like cooking and need a veggie fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Great way to use leftover chicken! I used my square grill pan and toasted the top halves first. I then put the paninis together and placed my heavy Pampered Chef Pizza stoneware on top of the paninis to weigh it down. Let them heat for a couple of minutes until cheese melted and bottom half toasted nicely complete with grill marks! Yummy and easy. My husband and I both enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Our house makes this anytime we have leftover grilled chix. Along with the ingredients, we add a mayo/deli mustard mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LiveToBless
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This panini was great in flavor and easy because of the already-made pesto. Only thing I would change would be to use sliced chicken because the diced chicken tended to make it messier to eat because it kept falling out. VERY good though and will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiveToBless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I love paninis! I plan on making this tonight. I'm adding some chopped sun dried tomatoes along with this recipe to zest it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
I'm not giving these a five only because I changed things up a lot but they were delish. I caramelized my onions and mixed my pesto with herbed cream cheese. I then spread my pesto and cream cheese mix on both sides of the focaccia then I put my chicken, caramelized onions, and roasted red peppers on with the shredded cheese. Warmed this all up on the Forman and had a salad with tons of veggies and Balsamic Dressing on the side. Okay, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This is one great little sandwich. I used pre-cooked chicken strips as well as basil pesto from a jar. Tasty. I think this would be a great picnic sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States