Chicken Pesto Paninis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
These were excellent! I ended up sautéing peppers & onions, as I generally don't like onions -so this turned out supper yammy. I had few paninis left over and my friends that tried them absolutely loved it! Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
So Good! These are great for a quick lunch. We added artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThreebyFiver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
So easy and super delicious! I tried both chicken and sliced turkey and found the turkey stays on little easier, especially on the slanted George Foreman. As a single graduate student, I love that I can easily get 4 meals out of one loaf of bread and some veggies. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
My hubby and I loved this recipe. Hubby actually asked for it which says a lot. I used red bell pepper just because I prefer the taste. I also cheated and used an already roasted chicken from the store which made the recipe even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Who needs Atlanta Bread with a recipe this good?? I bought a focaccia at Great Harvest Bread with spinach, tomato, red onion and parmesan on top (the top got a little mushy, but the bottom was crisp). Next time I'll buy a plain focaccia. I followed the recipe as written, but since I don't have a panini grill I used a square grill pan and kept the sandwich smushed together with a Pampered Chef stone. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
These were so good we ate them for three meals and my family still asked if there were any left. I didn't find the focaccia bread at my grocery store so I used a whole grain artisian bread and rotisserie chicken. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
These were very good i couldnt find the foccacia bread so i just used sweet italian bread and did it on my George Forman and it came out just fine i will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
very good. Cooked the chicken in garlic and balsamic vinegar. It might be a tad less messy to use sliced jack cheese and whole chicken breasts, but this recipe got rave reviews from my family, including two teenaged boys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This is a delicious sandwich and easy! I love that these are ingredients that I have on hand. Thanks for a super sandwich and it will be great with soup this fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
These paninis are fantastic. My alterations were: 2 sundried tomato ciabattas, pan-frying a whole chicken breast then slicing it, sauteing onion slices in the same pan, 1 green pepper and sliced emental cheese. Assemlbed as the recipe suggested and chucked in the oven for 5 minutes. The outcome was beautiful. The pesto really makes this recipe. Had one ciabatta with a side salad for dinner and I was really full. Planning to have the other one cold for lunch tomorrow and I can't wait. A really easy and delicious sandwich for those nights you just don't feel like cooking and need a veggie fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pecs, Baranya, Hungary
Living In: Pamplona, Navarra, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States