Chicken Pesto Paninis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I made this on my foreman grill and it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
gave 4 stars b/c I changed the recipe, but it was wonderful. I added baby greens instead of peppers and used a sweet vidalia that I caramelized. will make again - hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I would add some additional veggies to this recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
This was a GREAT recipe, but i changed the bread to whole wheat pre-sliced sour dough bread and i changed the chicken to thinly sliced turkey for faster food. It's also easier since I'm a kid if you use green and red peppers instead of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
We love this recipe. It tastes like something you'd get at a resteraunt. Very easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was the best sandwich I've ever eaten; a must-try! I (like others) made a few tweaks to make it easier to eat. I used a thin breast instead of chopped chicken, and I replaced the red onion with sauteed mushrooms. I also mixed the pesto with some cream cheese to give it a bit of density. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This is my favorite kind of panini! I have a few tips though to make these sandwiches easier and healthier. For the bread, you can use any sturdy bread. Spray one side of each slice of bread with no-stick spray before putting it on the grill. For the pesto, Classico makes a very strong jarred pesto and you only need 1/2 to 1 tablespoon of it on a sandwich, which lightens it up significantly. Sliced turkey lunch meat is easier to handle and you don't have to cook something special before hand, and thinly sliced bell peppers stay in the sandwich better. I don't usually put cheese on mine, but I put a thin slice of mozzarella on my boyfriend's turkey pesto paninis. Mozzarella is lower in fat and calories than Monterey jack. I hope this helps someone, these are really great sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
470 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
My husband and I loved these, and at first he turned his nose up at the pesto. Just goes to show you shouldn't knock it before you try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commerce, Georgia, USA
Living In: Moriah, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
The boys Loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I guess I expected to taste like the one I ate at Jason's Deli ..Thought that it was just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States