Chicken Pesto Paninis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Delicious! Used Classico pesto, sharp white cheddar (although most white cheeses would work). Also, used Tuscany Boulga bread from Smiths, and it tasted better than Zupa's. I pre-cooked the chicken (diced very small), peppers and onions, then added it to the pesto and put it on the sandwich for grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Okay let me start off by saying how yummy this was, definitely a keeper! BUT mine came out like a mess lol (my head was else where and I was not paying attention and kept forgetting everything lol) I didn't have Focaccia Bread nor could I find it so I used Fresh Italian from the bakery. I had everything else. Someone mentioned to cut the chicken into long slices instead of chunks, probably would've helped because the chunks kept falling out on me. Otherwise awesome recipe, we loved it! Much Thanks ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made these tonight and my husband devoured them! Followed recipe, no changes. They were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Very tasty. I used smaller focaccia sandwich rolls instead of one large loaf and pre-cooked chicken from the deli counter. Also used sliced monterey jack cheese. Really easy to put together and will be repeating this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Photo by DestinyKing
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It was super easy to make! My family absolutely LOVED it. My nearest supermarket didn't have focaccia bread so I used french loafs and buttered the top and bottom of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amy nathong
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Loved it! Definitely would be making again. Only thing I did different was add butter to the bread and used provolone cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Delicious, fast and easy with my sandwich press. I used what I had: shredded mozzarella, Tuscan Boule, roasted red peppers, chicken breasts sautéed with garlic, basil, oregano, and prepared pesto (the tube variety). Big hit here, even with the picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
So easy to make. I sliced the cooked chicken, pepper and onion instead of dicing. Great flavour. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Cooked the chicken with random garden herbs, added in some zucchini because I have a plethora from our garden. I used a different bread that came as a loaf not a round, which was fine by me. This turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This is the first thing I made with my new panini maker. I made my own foccaca bread with a recipe from this site. Yum! My husband loved it. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States