Chicken Pesto Paninis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DestinyKing
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It was super easy to make! My family absolutely LOVED it. My nearest supermarket didn't have focaccia bread so I used french loafs and buttered the top and bottom of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amy nathong
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Loved it! Definitely would be making again. Only thing I did different was add butter to the bread and used provolone cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Delicious, fast and easy with my sandwich press. I used what I had: shredded mozzarella, Tuscan Boule, roasted red peppers, chicken breasts sautéed with garlic, basil, oregano, and prepared pesto (the tube variety). Big hit here, even with the picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
So easy to make. I sliced the cooked chicken, pepper and onion instead of dicing. Great flavour. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Cooked the chicken with random garden herbs, added in some zucchini because I have a plethora from our garden. I used a different bread that came as a loaf not a round, which was fine by me. This turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This is the first thing I made with my new panini maker. I made my own foccaca bread with a recipe from this site. Yum! My husband loved it. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
this was outstanding. I couldn't find grated monterey jack so I got a grated pepper jack that had a kick. also the focaccia was a garlic peppercorn focaccia from our local grocery store. Hubby cooked chicken with basil. absolutely a 5 star. will have again SOON. made it in a skillet like you would a grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chili Dogma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JessMcKale90
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very simple, fast and yummy! I didn't have focaccia bread but I had some panini bread from Trader Joe's so I used that instead. My husband said it tasted like something you would get at a country club! haha This will definitely become a regular dinner at our place. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This tasted incredible. I caramelized the onions and green peppers before building the sandwich and used the Foreman Grill to press and grill them. I couldn't wait to eat the leftovers the next day. Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I've made this twice now and really enjoy it. We have not had peppers/onions on hand either time, so I guess I can't say we've made this exact thing, but with the Pesto sauce, the panini is REALLY good. I've used both sliced chicken and sliced turkey, and I get mine from the deli instead of making it at home. I wasn't sure how the pesto would be but it gives it great flavor. We used the Classico and it's awesome. I'm sure with the peppers and onions it would be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States