Chicken Pesto a la Lisa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
This meal was extremely easy to prepare and delicious. I did not add the fresh basil. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
I am on the south beach, so i skipped the pasta and the corn startch, used "south beach approved feta", and this was still DEEE-LISH!!!! Really great! Found that chopping up the chicken into chunks after its cooked, simmering in the sauce for a bit when its almost done and serving it "ala Cacciatore" style makes it yummy and easier to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
I made this using very little of the feta cheese. I thought it would be way too salty for us if I added the entire amount, and I was right. I gave it 5* with the elimination of the feta cheese. Next time I make this I won't use the feta at all, as I think it tastes better without it. This is a beautiful dish to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
I've made this twice now. I didn't add the sundried tomatoes b/c I didn't have any. I used home made whole wheat fettuccini for the pasta and this recipe was a hit both times. Our friends asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I thought that this recipe was just ok. My husband liked it (he eats everything!) Very easy to make but would not necessarily be in a rush to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Loved it and hubby loved it! Would be perfect for entertaining! I added artichoke hearts!! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This is a really good recipe, great for company. I use my own pesto using the "Pesto" recipe on this site that was submitted by Valerie (3 c basil, 4 cloves garlic, 3/4 cup Parmesan, 1/2 cup olive oil, 1/4 cup pine nuts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Loved this... great easy dinner - the whole familiy raved. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fraser, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Lake, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
I love this recipe. My Husband loved it! It was easy. I skipped the pine nuts and it was still excellent! Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACALK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
This was good and fairly easy too. I enjoyed all the various flavors. Family liked it too. I will make this again. I was tricked up a bit with the cornstarch instructions, so read that part carefully - it's clear if you read it slowly. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States