Chicken Pesto a la Lisa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Thought this was great - and I very rarely give 5 stars. Made with homemade pesto and marinaded the chicken in a little olive oil, balsamic vinegar, basil, oregano and garlic for 1/2 hour before sauteing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This dish is really yummy!!! I made it exactly like the recipe said to and I made my own pesto with homegrown basil. My children even liked it!!! This dish feeds more like 8 people instead of 6. We had lots left over to have again the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
There are few recipes I get so excited about, but this one was amazing! I added some fresh chopped tomatoes to the finished sauce as another reviewer suggested, and threw in some extra parmesan. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was very good. I used only 3 chicken breasts, half the amount of pasta called for, but used the full amount of sauce, along with my own homemade pesto. I did thicken the sauce with twice the amount of cornstarch because it was still a little on the thin side as written. Used penne, rather than fusilli pasta, as that is what I had in my pantry. I think adding some fresh chopped tomatoes or sliced grape tomatoes at the end would be a nice touch. Thanks for the nice recipe, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Very tasty! Added sliced fresh mushrooms and artichoke hearts as I had them on hand and needed to use them. Used fresh roma tomatoes as I didn't have sun dried on hand. Definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treeskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I loved the dish, or at least how I made it. I made my own pesto and didn't think that it needed any extra basil or pinenuts after I mixed everything together. I also subbed out about 1/4 c. of the stock for some white wine. I also used orchetti pasta, and next time I think I'll add a touch of cream to the sauce at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Hauser

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This dish puts Italian restaurant recipes to shame! Wonderful flavor! Didn't have fusilli pasta but whole grain penne worked just fine. I also used low sodium chicken broth since the cheeses had enough salt. Next time I'll double up on the sundried tomatoes- they're my favorite. I'll be keeping this one on my favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This was GREAT! So full of flavor and definitly restaurant quality! I even liked it cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
A note to Lisa...This was wonderful. Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I used homemade pesto and I didn't have sundried tomatoes so I added fresh tomatoes to the sauce at the end of cooking, just to warm through. Very nice flavor. The feta cheese is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covelo, California, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States