Chicken Pesto a la Lisa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
fantastic!! even my very, very picky kids asked for seconds!! the only change i made was make a little more sauce. additional 1/2 cup broth, 1/4 cup pesto, and 2 teaspoon cornstarch. did i mention how picky my kids are? oh and i made the chicken into smaller bite sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
It was pretty good, not sure I'd make again though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This receipe was a huge success. I put more sundried tomatoes (a bonus) and too much feta. I would do it over in a second by removing or cutting down the feta byhalf an dadding more parm. cheese! Good choices fo any occasion. I Was told it was "restaurant quality"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good for the amount of time it takes. Served with a spring mix salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Great recipe! Very easy to play around with too and change it up. I leave out the pine nuts because my family doesn't like them. I also marinated the chicken for a few hours in Zesty Italian dressing, salt and pepper. It really kept the meat moist and it was delicious. Also added mushrooms. I start them before I start the chicken because I chop the chicken into bite sized pieces. I use a lot more garlic, I think like 10 cloves the last time I made it. But my family loves garlic. What I like to do with the garlic (for those that like garlic) is I like to mince a few cloves for when I'm cooking the mushrooms and chicken together, then for the rest of the cloves I use, I chop them into bigger chunks. I've tried with fresh tomatoes and sun-dried now and don't see much difference. Sun-dried is very hard to find around here so I think we'll just use fresh from now on. I also use radiatore pasta. It's very tastey! And really good the next day, although it doesn't look too good, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
a little greasy...i will drain the cooked chicken first before adding the rest. added chopped artichokes and white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Excellent! I used my own pesto recipe (which is published here on allrecipes as "Spinach Basil Pesto"). I only used 3 chicken breasts and 2 cups of fusilli, which is perfect for 4 servings. I kept the other ingredient amounts the same. I also added a few handfuls of fresh spinach. The sauce thickened up nicely and I loved the addition of the feta cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was a big hit with the Fam! I made fresh pesto (thanks to a co-worker's organic garden)The only changes I made were leaving out the sun-dried tomatoes and I used penne pasta. Also didn't add the basil leaves as my pesto was basil-y enough. Actually it was quite green but delicious! Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Fast,easy and delicious..and that makes a '5 star'. Did not use the Parmesan as I felt the Feta made it salty enough. Did add fresh tomatoes from the garden and some diced red sweet peppers.Fresh Basil is a must. It's one of those dishes you can play with. Thanks for the recipe Lisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I love this recipe! I follow the recipe almost exactly except I omit the cornstarch. Instead, I just keep cooking the chicken pesto mixture until much of the liquid has thickened on its own. I don't always use the feta; sometimes I just add more Parmesan cheese. Yummy. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANTRAWIDOW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States