Chicken Pesto a la Lisa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
My daughter walked in and said, 'That smells delicious'! Honestly, I felt at that moment that if it tasted half as good as it smelled and looked, I would be happy. It smells and tastes good. Would look great on the table at a potluck supper too! The only thing I might do different is to cook the chicken longer and on lower heat before adding the cornstarch mixture. My chicken was a little chewier than I would really like. I also would double the sauce portion, as my family really loves sauce. All in all, this is a definite 'make again' dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Christoval, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I didn't have any pesto, so I left it out, but this was delicious. Even my 5 year old liked it. It was really good and not difficult to make at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
SO FREAKING GOOD!! My boyfriend, who claims he hates pesto, loves this dish. The flavors are perfect together. I do add more sun-dried tomatoes and basil and use cavatappi pasta instead, but keep everything else as is. The addition of the cornstarch thickens it up just enough and the pine nuts give it some added crunch. It has surely become one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I added cherry tomatoes too. Definitely a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
My family absolutely LOVES this dish! I have made it for company many times as well. I add about 1/4 cup more sun dried tomatoes, 1 more clove of garlic and a little more basil cuz we love the flavor! I also mix the pasta right into the sauce so it soaks the flavor a bit more. (mini bow-tie works great too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Awesome! I added a about a 1/2 cup sun-dried tomatoes. I also add about 2 tbs. of milk to make it a little creamier. The recipe didn't call for onion, salt or pepper but I added a little of all of those too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Followed this recipe to the "t" and it was great! It tasted like something from Carrabbas! So quick - it will make a consistent staple in our weekday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Excellent. My picky husband even loved it. He just let me know it even tasted better the 2nd day as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I was really happy with the way this turned out. Ended up using a lot more chicken than directed but the flavor and everything was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Algus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
fantastic!! even my very, very picky kids asked for seconds!! the only change i made was make a little more sauce. additional 1/2 cup broth, 1/4 cup pesto, and 2 teaspoon cornstarch. did i mention how picky my kids are? oh and i made the chicken into smaller bite sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States