Chicken Pesto a la Lisa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
Another fabulous and fast pasta dish. I didn't have any pesto or pine nuts, but added extra garlic, a small minced onion and red pepper flakes to the saute. Used double the broth, a little white wine, extra basil and about a cup each of grated mozarella and parmesan in the sauce along with the feta. I really love the idea to soak the tomatoes in broth - so much more flavor than plain water. Thank you Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
This is delicious, but it has a very strong flavor of the sun dried tomatoes. It is also very good using gorgonzola cheese instead of feta--just use 1/2 cup of cheese instead of 3/4 cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
my husband loved it but, i thought it was a little bitter, next time will try a little less pesto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
The only reason I gave this a 4 stars and it isn't Lisa's fault - is the saltiness of the recipe - not sure what exactly - maybe you can find a low salt Pesto - but other wise - excellent - I kinda skimped on the pine nuts - don't - add more - overall my wife loved it - another hit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
My husband said this was the best meal I've made in a long time - it came out delicious. The only thing I did different was that I didn't add the extra two cloves of garlic (I don't like things too garlic-y!). It came out fine for my tastes because the prepared pesto had plenty of garlic - it was incredibly flavorful without being too rich or strong for me. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
Very yummy. I skipped the part of soaking the sun-dr. tom. in chicken broth, b/c I use the kind that come packed in oil. I added a bit more pinenuts and more pesto than what the recipe called for, but other than that, I did everything as it said, and we really liked the dish a lot -- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Wow! Great flavors combine to make an excellent meal. My husband loved it too! We'll be adding this to our favorites. Didn't change a thing, which is very unusual for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Very good but very green. My husband added half a jar of alfredo sauce and I think that, too, helped make it a weird color. Opening the container the next day for leftovers was like looking into a diaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Mmmm, delicious, as I expected! I only used 3 chicken breasts but left everything else almost the same, because I was only serving 2 people & was sure we would love the sauce. We ate it ALL, with half a box of angel hair!! The only thing I did not do was add fresh basil to the sauce - I used all my basil to make an extra-large batch of pesto, forgetting to reserve a few leaves. Fabulous dish in any season; thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Excellent recipe! I cut the chicken up into bite sized pieces and mixed the whole thing up with the pasta in a big bowl. It turned out awesome! I think next time I'd like to add a few fresh mushrooms. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States