Chicken Pesto a la Lisa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
This turned out fantastic. My husband raved!. Next time I might try adding a little more sun-dried tomatoes and maybe some artichoke hearts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
Of all the recipes that I've tried on allrecipes.com, this one has to rate as the tastiest. The pesto flavor comes out well but is not overpowering. I put the feta cheese on a little too early, but that just added to the tanginess of the sauce. I highly recommend this. Thanks, Lisa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
This was pretty good but not my favorite. Maybe I did something wrong but I had to add a lot of spices. Family said it was ok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
This was excellent. I am eating the leftovers for lunch right now. I think next time I will cut the chicken into bite-size pieces and after browning, cook them in the sauce to keep it moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
I've tried this recipe several times now and it turns out great every time. Try this recipe if you want to impress your friends and family - it really does look and taste like restaurant food...maybe better. By the way, pesto is super easy to make if you don't want to buy it already prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Feta cheese and sun-dried tomotoes really make this dish great. I also added broccoli, sliced grape tomotoes and used whole wheat penne pasta. Took the advise of another and substituted 1/4 cup white wine for some of the chicken broth. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
This recipe was great. I am a vegetarian and my boyfriend isn't so I divided it up in half and sauteed his chicken with the sauce in a separate pan at the end. I used the sauce for the 6 serving to serve the 2 of us since we love sauce. I also added fresh spinach. For rehydrating the sundried tomatoes boil the chicken broth first then soak the sundried tomatoes in that for 5 minutes. They will turn out nice and soft and easy to chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Sorry, I haven't actually tried this one. I was rating another one and accidently clicked on this one. They should have a delete review button. It is on my list to make though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was very good. I used only 3 chicken breasts, half the amount of pasta called for, but used the full amount of sauce, along with my own homemade pesto. I did thicken the sauce with twice the amount of cornstarch because it was still a little on the thin side as written. Used penne, rather than fusilli pasta, as that is what I had in my pantry. I think adding some fresh chopped tomatoes or sliced grape tomatoes at the end would be a nice touch. Thanks for the nice recipe, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
This is a yummy recipe. I've made it with regular pesto and sun-dried tomato pesto with delicious results both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Barilla® Spaghetti with Chicken and Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States