Chicken Pesto a la Lisa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Thought this was great - and I very rarely give 5 stars. Made with homemade pesto and marinaded the chicken in a little olive oil, balsamic vinegar, basil, oregano and garlic for 1/2 hour before sauteing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
This dish is really yummy!!! I made it exactly like the recipe said to and I made my own pesto with homegrown basil. My children even liked it!!! This dish feeds more like 8 people instead of 6. We had lots left over to have again the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
There are few recipes I get so excited about, but this one was amazing! I added some fresh chopped tomatoes to the finished sauce as another reviewer suggested, and threw in some extra parmesan. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was very good. I used only 3 chicken breasts, half the amount of pasta called for, but used the full amount of sauce, along with my own homemade pesto. I did thicken the sauce with twice the amount of cornstarch because it was still a little on the thin side as written. Used penne, rather than fusilli pasta, as that is what I had in my pantry. I think adding some fresh chopped tomatoes or sliced grape tomatoes at the end would be a nice touch. Thanks for the nice recipe, Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Very tasty! Added sliced fresh mushrooms and artichoke hearts as I had them on hand and needed to use them. Used fresh roma tomatoes as I didn't have sun dried on hand. Definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treeskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I loved the dish, or at least how I made it. I made my own pesto and didn't think that it needed any extra basil or pinenuts after I mixed everything together. I also subbed out about 1/4 c. of the stock for some white wine. I also used orchetti pasta, and next time I think I'll add a touch of cream to the sauce at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Hauser

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This dish puts Italian restaurant recipes to shame! Wonderful flavor! Didn't have fusilli pasta but whole grain penne worked just fine. I also used low sodium chicken broth since the cheeses had enough salt. Next time I'll double up on the sundried tomatoes- they're my favorite. I'll be keeping this one on my favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This was GREAT! So full of flavor and definitly restaurant quality! I even liked it cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
A note to Lisa...This was wonderful. Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I used homemade pesto and I didn't have sundried tomatoes so I added fresh tomatoes to the sauce at the end of cooking, just to warm through. Very nice flavor. The feta cheese is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covelo, California, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States