Chicken Pesto a la Lisa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
I love this recipe. My Husband loved it! It was easy. I skipped the pine nuts and it was still excellent! Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACALK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
This was good and fairly easy too. I enjoyed all the various flavors. Family liked it too. I will make this again. I was tricked up a bit with the cornstarch instructions, so read that part carefully - it's clear if you read it slowly. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
Another fabulous and fast pasta dish. I didn't have any pesto or pine nuts, but added extra garlic, a small minced onion and red pepper flakes to the saute. Used double the broth, a little white wine, extra basil and about a cup each of grated mozarella and parmesan in the sauce along with the feta. I really love the idea to soak the tomatoes in broth - so much more flavor than plain water. Thank you Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
This is delicious, but it has a very strong flavor of the sun dried tomatoes. It is also very good using gorgonzola cheese instead of feta--just use 1/2 cup of cheese instead of 3/4 cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
my husband loved it but, i thought it was a little bitter, next time will try a little less pesto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
The only reason I gave this a 4 stars and it isn't Lisa's fault - is the saltiness of the recipe - not sure what exactly - maybe you can find a low salt Pesto - but other wise - excellent - I kinda skimped on the pine nuts - don't - add more - overall my wife loved it - another hit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
My husband said this was the best meal I've made in a long time - it came out delicious. The only thing I did different was that I didn't add the extra two cloves of garlic (I don't like things too garlic-y!). It came out fine for my tastes because the prepared pesto had plenty of garlic - it was incredibly flavorful without being too rich or strong for me. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
Very yummy. I skipped the part of soaking the sun-dr. tom. in chicken broth, b/c I use the kind that come packed in oil. I added a bit more pinenuts and more pesto than what the recipe called for, but other than that, I did everything as it said, and we really liked the dish a lot -- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Wow! Great flavors combine to make an excellent meal. My husband loved it too! We'll be adding this to our favorites. Didn't change a thing, which is very unusual for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Very good but very green. My husband added half a jar of alfredo sauce and I think that, too, helped make it a weird color. Opening the container the next day for leftovers was like looking into a diaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States