Chicken Pesto a la Lisa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
When my husband exclaimed, "MMMM!" when he hadn't even chewed 3 times on his first bite, I knew we had a winner. 5 stars for yumminess, ease, and flexibilty. I made this recipe as-written except for the one big thing- I had a grocery store rotisserie chicken on-hand instead of boneless, skinless breasts. I sautee'd a bit of the chicken skin before adding two chopped zuchinnis. I still wanted to get that "pan-dripping" flavor from the chicken since I wouldn't be cooking any new chicken. My broth was homemade and probably a bit more rich than store-bought, too. Other than those (admittedly significant) changes, I followed the directions to a T and I KNOW I will be making this again! Used prepared pesto from Aldi (a special in the cooler section, not their regular jar pesto in the pasta section).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I love this recipe! What's not to love? Pesto, cheeses, sun dried tomatoes, chicken and pasta. The whole family loved this and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was very tasty. Lots of flavor! I cooked the chicken breasts whole in a pan in olive oil and then cut the chicken up in small pieces before mixing it in with the pasta and sauce. It made a lot. There were four of us eating and we have a lot of leftovers for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Excellent!! Used chicken sausage and didn't have the pine nuts. Sauted 2/3 bag of baby spinach with the sausage, garlic and olive oil. Used 2 cups of broth and 3/4 package of pasta (we like more sauce). Can't wait to try again, maybe with some shrimp. Thanks Lisa, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Impressive...lovely taste!.. nice with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye of Blue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I loved it and my family too. I tried first just with my husband, we liked so much that I made it again for the whole family for my husband's birthday, 16 people, everybody loved it. Thanks so much. I felt like a star. :) I made it with whole wheat past for us but white pasta for the family. Loved the whole wheat better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zumbagirl
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
AMAZING SOOO MUCH FLAVOR!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
So much flavor! Added this to my recipe box, will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was great. Next time I am going to add some thinly sliced red and green peppers to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This a true family favorite, we can eat this once a week with no complaints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States