Chicken Perkelt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
I loved the results that I got - but I did substantial tinkering! I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned, and instead of mushroom-juice and chicken boullion cubes, I used two cups of strong, homemade chicken stock, and thickened it just a touch. I also used sharp paprika instead of mild, and increased it to about three tablespoons. I used eight boneless chicken thighs. Plenty of gravy for mixing with the rice. Rave reviews. I definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
Great recipe, great taste. I used fresh mushrooms and added about 1/4 cup of water as the liquid. Instead of spooning over rice in individual servings, I just mixed the entire dish with a cup of cooked white rice in a big bowl. It was delicious...fed three grown men...they just kept eating and eating....we all really enjoyed this one. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
Rave reviews from my husband and boys. Although, I don't recommend putting this over pasta as the sauce isn't enough. Rice was the way to go, definately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
My family really loves this dish. My 4 year old son just "snarfs" it up. Our Hungarian friend says it reminds him of something his mother used to make when he was little and he will eat the whole skillet full if I would let him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
excellent! my husband is of hugarian descent and said this dish reminds him of his grandmother's cooking. i added *a lot* more paprika than the recipe says, and added chopped fresh garlic - we like things spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
My husband and I love this recipe. I make it 2-3 times a month. I'm always on the lookout for quick, simple, and tasty recepies. This is delicious. I bring the leftovers into work and everyone wants to know how to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Delicious and easy, great over brown rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
Very easy to make with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Very Good!! The only thing I changed was to do 1 cube of boullion and no salt- as the recipe states it was almost too salty the first time, so these minor tweaks did the trick. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lulu4014
Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
This dish was simply delicious. I didn't think I would like it that much but one taste and I was hooked. My family and I have made this dish twice this week it was so good. I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States