Chicken Perkelt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
Rave reviews from my husband and boys. Although, I don't recommend putting this over pasta as the sauce isn't enough. Rice was the way to go, definately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
My family really loves this dish. My 4 year old son just "snarfs" it up. Our Hungarian friend says it reminds him of something his mother used to make when he was little and he will eat the whole skillet full if I would let him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2001
excellent! my husband is of hugarian descent and said this dish reminds him of his grandmother's cooking. i added *a lot* more paprika than the recipe says, and added chopped fresh garlic - we like things spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
My husband and I love this recipe. I make it 2-3 times a month. I'm always on the lookout for quick, simple, and tasty recepies. This is delicious. I bring the leftovers into work and everyone wants to know how to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Delicious and easy, great over brown rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
E made this recipe for my husband who loves chicken. He loved it and ate the leftovers without complaining. The chicken was tender and the sauce was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This was very easy to make. My husband liked this and so did my 4 year old. I didn't have the chicken boullion, but it still turned out great. I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
This dish is yummy. My husband complained there wasn't wnough sauce...he wanted more to mix through his rice. I used 8 oz of fresh mushrooms and those were very good in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
Tasty, yet very quick and simple to make. Chicken is very soft and juicy. Even my two year old daughter loved it. I would try to find a way to make it with more gravy, though. It was barely enough to put on the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
I loved the results that I got - but I did substantial tinkering! I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned, and instead of mushroom-juice and chicken boullion cubes, I used two cups of strong, homemade chicken stock, and thickened it just a touch. I also used sharp paprika instead of mild, and increased it to about three tablespoons. I used eight boneless chicken thighs. Plenty of gravy for mixing with the rice. Rave reviews. I definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States