Chicken Perkelt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Very Good!! The only thing I changed was to do 1 cube of boullion and no salt- as the recipe states it was almost too salty the first time, so these minor tweaks did the trick. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lulu4014
Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
This was pretty good, and so easy to make! I one-halfed the recipe but used the whole can of mushrooms, so it was a little watery, but still good. The paprika and bouillion don't lend very strong flavors - we needed quite a bit of salt and pepper. I will make this again! We had it with rice this time, next time will try pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
alright, but i wouldn't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
I was raised on this chicken recipee, although slightly different...try adding a sweet juicy tomato and some chunks of green pepper for even more flavour, omit the sour cream and cook till sauce is reduced and thickened...and only use Hungarian paprika, makes a world of difference. This dish can also be made with stewing beef or pork. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
Very good and relatively healthy. We went without the sour cream on rice and was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Very bland. Not enough flavor at all. Not enough sauce either. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
This was really easy to make, I would make it agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
This turned out pretty good, but I too made changes. I didn't have any paprika so I substituted cumin and coriander. (We love Mexican). I also added about a cup of water along with the mushroom liquid to make more gravy. Still I wished I had used more water. Still wasn't enough gravy. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This came out pretty good, although my chicken was not as moist and tender as many other reviewers raved! The recipe did not specify how high the heat should be (medium, medium-high, etc.) or how long to cook the chicken. So, there was some guesswork involved...but it is definitely worth experimenting with again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
This was good served over spaetzle. I used half hot and sweet paprika and added some white cooking wine. I think it could have used a little more spicing up, I had to keep it mild for my 18 month old daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States