Chicken Perkelt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I thought tis was very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Excellent! Tastes very good with rice too, love the gravy. Only adjustment I did was use fresh mushroom and clarified butter instead of canned mushrooms and canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Very nice flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Very good variation on chicken stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cemetery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Great easy recipe! I'm always looking for new and simple chicken dinners, and this did the trick, at least for my husband. He enjoyed it, although my two-year-old daughter was not a fan of the mushroom flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This recipe is bland even by my husband's standards - and he never eats peppers, even black. I thought with the paprika and sour cream, it might be tasty but it was more tastless. After tasting, I added some tomatoes and it was still bland. I finally added some mayo and Dejon Mustard. My husband told me to remove it from my cookbook. I gave it two stars because it was edible, not enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Very very good. This is a good recipe for someone with little time. It's fast and easy. I think anyone would like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This was good, but like everyone else, I used it as a base...omit canola oil and just use olive oil spray. Whole onion, 1 clove garlic, used boneless chik thighs, added a green pepper and fresh mushrooms, sauteed all together, had plenty of juices, but added a tiny bit of low sodium chik broth and reduced, then added low fat sour cream,topped with large handful of fresh chopped parsley. Yum. I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This is amazing... I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
pretty good. like a stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States