Chicken Pepperoncini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was yummy, I increased the amounts of mushrooms and added 1/2 stick of butter, increased wine to 1 cup, and added some of the pepper chino juice! Just yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
It was a success in my home! I didn't have wine and simply left it out. Used a lil more oil and pepperocinni juice to make up for wine. I served over top of rice with the chicken cut up (all mixed together) and everyone devoured it! Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Delicious!! My whole family goes crazy over this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I thought this recipe was good, but it's a little stinky--be sure to have doors or windows open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This recipe was delicious tasting. I served over rice. Seemed like it needed to have more juice at the end. Next time I make it my thought is to add chickent broth with the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This recipe was very VERY good tasting for us and I thank you for letting me see it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
it was decent. My husband usually raves about my cooking but this one didn't go over so well. I was expecting bursts of flavor but it seemed quite bland to me. Thank you for the recipe but unfortunately this one didn't work for us. Maybe...I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Garcia Glass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I LOVED this recipe as did my fiance! The one thing we did do is we left out the wine and it was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
it doesn't say when to put the wine in. I assume when the recipe says cook the mushrooms until cooked down this is also where you put the wine in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly30
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I was confused as where to put the wine, I just let it simmer with wine much longer than suggested. After you sauteed the vegetables and added the chicken, pour about 1/4 c. of pepperoncini juice with it as well. Cover and let it simmer for about 40 minutes with the wine and dash some garlic salt to it. Don't forget to flip the chicken now and then because it will burn. The wine just soaks up the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States