Chicken Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
This recipe was good, but way to salty. I am not used to using much salt in my cooking and almost keeled over when I tasted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
A good alternative to beef. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Simple and DELICIOUS! I cut the water to 1 cup, added an additional yellow bell pepper, sprinkled with red pepper flakes and VOILA...a quick meal that everyone enjoyed. Will make again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This was a pretty good recipe!! To kick it up a little I added black pepper and crushed red pepper. I also threw in a pinch of ginger and a lot of sesame seeds. Served it over egg noodles and it was great! Next time I'll try adding a little more flavor. There was this time but it was missing SOMETHING...just couldn't figure out what it was! Great recipe though! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
I cook alot for my family so it's hard to find something new and different, but this was GREAT! My dad wen't back for 3rds. I just added a little bit of red pepper to give it a little kick and it was awesome. Thanks for the great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
I thought this was wonderful!!! I've never made pepper steak, much less chicken pepper steak, but it was fantastic. I took the suggestion of others and only used 1 cup of water, and it made plenty of gravy (which tasted great on my garlic mashed potatoes). I also simmered it for about 30 minutes, which made the chicken very tender. This will definitely be a keeper in my kitchen. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
Great twist on the pepper steak recipe. The whole family loved it and now I will be making it a family regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
I used no salt on the chicken and only used 4 t. of soy for the finish . Made more gravy than necessary. It is a quick simple recipe that allows for many variables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
We found this recipe to be pleasant tasting. I read previous reviews and used light soya sauce (reduced salt) I am glad I did. I would make this again however, I would reduce the water to about 1 3/4 cups as I found it made just a little too much gravy and I would omit the seasoning salt as it really isn't needed as this is salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri St

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This recipe is great! I used lite soy sauce for less sodium and served with egg rolls. It was wonderful and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States