Chicken Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was a fantastic and easy meal. I followed the recipe exactly and really enjoyed the taste. I served this with mashed potatoes and corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I liked this recipe very much. It was easy to prepare, very tasty and I will definitely prepare it again. Instead of green peppers, I used yellow and red peppers which I had on hand, did not add the tomatoes, which I didnt have, and added green scallions at the end. I also sliced the chicken. Next time I will try it adding the roma tomatoes. But without, it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy Cruzado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Good recipe.The only thing I modified is adding an extra pepper and simmering the chicken in a covered skillet for 30 minutes in that first step (added canned diced tomatoes while it simmered). The chicken was super tender and fell apart and the dish had plenty of sauce.Served with basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Yummy. Add mushroom gravy & diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Thanks Tiara for a fabulous dish Hubby loved it and it will now be served instead of pepper steak (red meat and I have a problem ) I served this overmy basmati rice and took it to work for lunch the next day... Had to write out recipe for co-worker Will hopefully post pic when I make it next time once again thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Absolutely delicious. Everyone asked for more after all the chicken and veges were gone. The extra sauce will be used for lunch with rice tomorrow. I am so happy to find this recipe. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
My family loved this recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I made this recipie for a friend and was upset I didn't double the recipie so I had some! It was delicious! I did make a few moderations: 1.) instead of using seasoning salt, I used 1/4 tsp. orange peel, 1/4 tsp. paprika, 1/4 tsp. ginger, and 1 tsp. cajun seasoning - this gave the chicken the flavor without being an overly salty dish. I also put on 2tsp. garlic powder in the chicken and omitted the garlic cloves. 2.) I fried the chicken with a little bit of lemon flavored olive oil. 3.) I used a can of diced tomatoes 4.) I used chicken broth instead of water 5.) I added a little bit of Thai chili paste to the gravy for a little bit of a kick. This made a DELICIOUS meal and I will be making this again! I served it with brown rice. Yumm! The gravy kind of reminded me of
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Following the suggestion of some other reviewers, I cut the water down to 1 cup. It was good, and worth a repeat, but the gravy was definitely too salty! I would either cut the soy sauce down to 1/4 cup or use low sodium soy sauce. Otherwise loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I love this recipe. All My family and friends do too. It is so easy to make when I have friends for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Firehouse Chicken and Steak Tacos

See how they make chicken and steak tacos down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States