Chicken Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was awesome! I have found my from scratch "stir fry." I did follow the directions but did add some veggies, and used brown rice. I added red, yellow, and orange peppers. Next time I will also add water chestnuts, mushrooms, and possibly pea pods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Based on a few reviews, I made a couple of changes. I cut the chicken into bite size pieces to speed the cooking process and make it easier for my kiddos to eat. I also used 2.5 cups of chicken broth instead of water. The receipe is good, just needs to be seasoned a little more for my family's tastes. Really a nice little recipe - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Really good and so quick to prepare! I have several pepper plants in my garden, as well as tomato plants so late summer is a great time for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Really good, might use less soy sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Love this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is really good. I love pepper steak and this is great with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Very simple, no hassle recipe for days when I don't feel like making something elaborate. I omitted the roma tomatoes though as my husband does not like fresh cooked tomatoes in his food...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Just made this last night. It was good, had it today for leftovers. Good flavor, easy to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
This was a fantastic and easy meal. I followed the recipe exactly and really enjoyed the taste. I served this with mashed potatoes and corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I liked this recipe very much. It was easy to prepare, very tasty and I will definitely prepare it again. Instead of green peppers, I used yellow and red peppers which I had on hand, did not add the tomatoes, which I didnt have, and added green scallions at the end. I also sliced the chicken. Next time I will try it adding the roma tomatoes. But without, it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States