Chicken Penne with Asparagus, Sun-dried Tomatoes, and Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was an exellent meal we all went back for seconds. I followed the directions with the change of chicken broth instead of the beef and using diced tomatoes instead of sundried. when you add the pasta it absorbs all the exess broth. my husband doesnt even like artichokes and said he dident mind them because it went well together. I added the parmasan over the pan of food with the butter and it came together well. This will definetly be a meal I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parker and gavins mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
We made this for a "girls night" and realized that we didn't have any chicken! It was great without it and agree, if made with vegetable broth, it would be a wonderful meatless option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Turned out GREAT! So good, we went back for seconds. Will make again!I didn't have sun dried tomatoes, so I used a small Roma, diced. Also, went with chicken broth rather than beef. Very simple recipe, easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIENZ76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I had a craving for a recipe with sun-dried tomatoes, artichoke hearts, chicken and penne pasta. I found this GREAT recipe!! I loved the blending of flavors and the aroma in my kitchen while it was being prepared. This will definitely be put into my family favorites. Oh did I mention that I LOVE to cook?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Fernández
Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I made this a while back and forgot to rate and I rate it high....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was so good, I can't wait to make it again. I used cut chicken breast instead of the shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reeders, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
this was so good!! i added a little bit more broth and added more cheese..i will do this again!! very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes. I added mushrooms and olives to the ingredients and used chicken broth instead of beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I have made this two or three times now. Quick, easy and delicious. I make it in my cassoulet. I used chicken broth instead of beef and I added more cheese at the end. My husband thinks there is never enough cheese! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Just loved this recipe thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ncodonnell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States