Chicken Penne with Asparagus, Sun-dried Tomatoes, and Artichoke Hearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was an exellent meal we all went back for seconds. I followed the directions with the change of chicken broth instead of the beef and using diced tomatoes instead of sundried. when you add the pasta it absorbs all the exess broth. my husband doesnt even like artichokes and said he dident mind them because it went well together. I added the parmasan over the pan of food with the butter and it came together well. This will definetly be a meal I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parker and gavins mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I thought this was very tasty. I added a half cup of white wine based on the review that it was missing something and needed more broth. This worked well. I would also use a couple oz less penne next time and think it would be delicious with mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was pretty tasty but, I didn't like the shredded chicken -- next time I think I will use grilled chicken breasts and cut them into bite size slices; shredded chicken just got "lost" in the dish with all the other ingredients. Iwill also use more garlic salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was just okay for me. I love all of the ingredients and the medly of flavors but it really did seem to lack 'something'. There really wasn't any broth/sauce to coat the pasta in once all of the veggies were cooked and it was kind of bland. If I do this one again I think I will use angel hair pasta and make an alfredo sauce and top it with the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
We made this for a "girls night" and realized that we didn't have any chicken! It was great without it and agree, if made with vegetable broth, it would be a wonderful meatless option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Turned out GREAT! So good, we went back for seconds. Will make again!I didn't have sun dried tomatoes, so I used a small Roma, diced. Also, went with chicken broth rather than beef. Very simple recipe, easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIENZ76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This was so good, I can't wait to make it again. I used cut chicken breast instead of the shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reeders, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Very good, but I use feta instead of parm and chicken broth instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This was good, I dont think I will mix the pasta with the food though my pasta was starting to get too soft (unless I dont cook the pasta all the way next time and let it marinate/cook in the pasta). Overall my husband liked this recipe it came out like a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I made this a while back and forgot to rate and I rate it high....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States