Chicken Penne Italiano Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
A side note-I have added crushed red pepper flakes(about a tsp-more if you like really spicy)after chicken broth mixture has been added so that it can cook into the mixture. I don't add salt as part of the recipe because it's too personal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Didn't add the wine since I didn't have any on hand. Did add some red pepper flakes to taste. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Tasty. Fairly easy to cook. I'd reduce volume of chicken next time it made a lot of extra meat when compared to pasta serving. Excellent sides (from allrecipes) I used were Basil Buttered Bread and Tomato Gorgonzola Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Oh, did hubby and I enjoy this! Simple, fresh and light, this really hit the spot. I had a medley of bell peppers on hand, so I used a mixture of orange, red, yellow and green peppers which really lent the dish a lot of color. No need to measure ingredients exactly, just add or subtract to suit your own taste. Also, in keeping with the fresh flavors I was after in this dish, I opted to use fresh, chopped tomatoes rather than canned. Simply beautiful dish with a delicious blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
A nice, fresh chicken dinner. I added the onions and peppers at the beginning with the chicken and garlic, but only because I like nice soft veggies. I used green chili tomatoes for some spice, and actually skipped the cheese on top ( I didn't think I'd miss it). Thanks very much for sharing, I'll definitely be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This recipe exceeded my expectations. I thought it might be a little bland, but it's truly not. What a great mix of flavors, and a great way to get veggies in there. Even my vegetable hating boyfriend happily ate this. I followed the recipe almost exactly...added a little bit more garlic, and reduced the white wine by half (boyfriend's preference). Thanks for the great recipe, this will definitely go into the dinner rotation and I'm saving the leftovers from tonight for lunch tomorrow. EDIT: I just made this for the fourth or fifth time and I used yellow peppers instead of the red peppers, because I happened to have a yellow one...I would definitely recommend this for presentation purposes; there is already red in the dish from the diced tomatoes so the yellow peppers are a great color addition to that and the green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I cooked this recipe as stated, then added some tobasco sauce and bacon bits. Interesting flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I thought this was a great recipe. My 12 year old daughter made it for dinner and we all really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe. We tried it with the crushed red pepper and the kick of spice was just perfect. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
The whole family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States